Dinner at VendAsta 2013-04-29

April 10, 2013 at 3:59 pm 1 comment

Join us at 6 PM on Monday, April 29th, 2013, for an evening of technology and science, great company, and great food.
VendAsta is providing the venue and a sponsored dinner. All are welcome! Guys, you’re welcome at a 1:1 ratio with a female guest, so feel free to bring your spouse or work buddy.
  • 6:00 PM – Arrive, connect, introductions
  • 6:30 PM – Colleen Hardie, a developer at VendAsta, will briefly introduce her later talk.
  • 6:45 PM – Dinner
  • 7:30 to 8:15 PM – Colleen’s talk: I Could Never Do What You Do: Well-educated Ladies’ Perceptions of Computer Science. “One of the most common comments I get when I tell my girlfriends about what I do for a living is ‘I could never do what you do’. These are smart, successful, well-educated women. My equally smart, successful, and well-educated male friends, on the other hand, tend to ask me a lot of questions and engage me in conversations about my career. I’ll be investigating this further and discussing some of the potential reasons behind and implications of this observation.”
So come, meet, talk, learn, and enjoy!
Sign up here: http://www.picatic.com/ggdyxe
Entry filed under: Women In Computing.

Technical Women Speak Too Photos from VendAsta Girl Geek Dinner

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Saskatoon Girl Geek Dinners Twitter

April 2013
M T W T F S S
« Mar   Jun »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Categories

Feeds


